On Air Now

Current Show

Mix Morning Show   6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Let’s get this show ROCKIN!

Show Info »

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 100.7 FM Terre Haute, IN


Current Conditions(Terre Haute,IN 47807)

More Weather »
72° Feels Like: 72°
Wind: SSW 3 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.04”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Sunny 89°


Thunderstorms Early 71°


Isolated Thunderstorms 93°


Justin Bieber Booed at Canada's Juno Awards

Image courtesy of Image courtesy Justin Bieber via Instagram (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Image courtesy Justin Bieber via Instagram (via ABC News Radio)

Justin Bieber won a Fan Choice Award Sunday night at the Juno Awards -- Canada's answer to the Grammys -- but he didn't earn a warm reception when his name was announced at the Winnipeg ceremony.

According to Postmedia News , the Ontario native was booed when he was announced as the winner of the category. He wasn't around to hear the jeers, though. This is the fourth year in a row Justin's won the Fan Choice Award.

There was another high-profile no-show as well.  Robin Thicke had been scheduled to perform on the telecast, but he was pulled at the last minute after being placed on mandatory vocal rest, according to the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences. He postponed his California dates on Friday and Saturday for the same reason.

The vast majority of the awards were handed out at a Juno Awards gala held Saturday night, where Bruno Mars took the prize for international album of the year, for Unorthodox Jukebox .

You can browse a full list of winners on JunoAwards.ca . Here are the winners in select categories:

Juno Fan Choice Award  
Justin Bieber

Single  of  the  Year  
"Closer," Tegan and Sara

International  Album  of  the  Year  
Unorthodox Jukebox , Bruno Mars

Album  of  the  Year  
Reflektor , Arcade Fire

Group  of  the  Year
Tegan and Sara

Alternative  Album  of  the  Year
Reflektor , Arcade Fire

Pop  Album  of  the  Year  
Heartthrob , Tegan and Sara

Rap  Recording  of  the  Year  
Nothing Was The Same , Drake

Jack  Richardson  Producer  of  the  Year
Henry  “Cirkut”  Walter  (co-producer  Luke  Gottwald), “Wrecking Ball,” Bangerz , Miley  Cyrus; “Give It 2 U," Blurred Lines , Robin Thicke

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio