On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 100.7 FM Terre Haute, IN


Current Conditions(Terre Haute,IN 47807)

More Weather »
56° Feels Like: 56°
Wind: N 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 57°


Mostly Sunny 78°

Wed Night

Mostly Clear 51°


Jennifer Lopez Honored at GLAAD Media Awards

Image courtesy of Frank Micelotta/FOX (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Frank Micelotta/FOX (via ABC News Radio)

Jennifer Lopez had a good night Saturday night in Beverly Hills at the 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards, which recognize outstanding images of the LGBT community in the media.

The ABC Family series The Fosters , which counts J-Lo as an executive producer, earned the prize for outstanding drama series.

In addition, the American Idol judge was this year's recipient of the Vanguard Award. The award is presented to artists and media professionals who, through their work, have increased the visibility and understanding of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community.

Orange Is the New Black transgender actress Laverne Cox accepted the Stephen F. Kolzak Award, which is given to an openly lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender media professional who has made a significant difference in promoting equality. The award was presented to her by Ellen Page , who came out in February.

Legendary TV producer Norman Lear , whose credits include All in the Family , The Jeffersons and Maude , was honored with the Pioneer Award.

Winners on the night also included the HBO biopic Behind the Candelabra , which was named outstanding TV movie or miniseries; the NBC soap Days of Our Lives , which earned the prize for outstanding daily drama; and rock duo Tegan and Sara -- comprised of two sisters, both of whom are lesbian -- who won the award for outstanding music artist.

The GLAAD Media Awards are being presented this year at two ceremonies. New York will host the second ceremony on May 3.

You can find a complete list of winners from the Beverly Hills ceremony at GLAAD.org .

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio